When I publish a sign, where does it go?

When I publish a sign, where does it go?

When you are publishing a sign in Creator not only are you saving your sign, you are also approving it for use in Director. 

If a sign has been saved but not published in Creator then you will be able to see your sign in Director and re-open and edit in Director, however, you will not be able to assign and deploy this sign to a device. 

You can search through your signs in both Creator and Director using the available filtering options.